Testimonials

Client & Vendor Testimonials

Check out our most recent reviews on The Knot and Wedding Wire!
The Knot Reviews
Wedding Wire Reviews


Beautiful Day Planning is one of Metro Detroit’s BEST wedding planning companies.  Our weddings with them have always been well organized, efficient, fun, and just what the client wants!  We even offer a discount for clients who are using Beautiful Day!!
Mike Staff Productions


I’ve worked with Jennie on numerous events and she does an amazing job!  She goes above and beyond for her clients, even to the point of shoveling snow!!  I really enjoy working with her and definitely recommend her to my clients!
Clicking Through Life


Shelby was our coordinator with Beautiful Day and she was absolutely AMAZING. My husband and I agree that we could not have made it through this day without her. She did everything we asked and more. She was there every step of the way the big day and the day of. They are affordable and worth every penny. I left a lot up to Shelby the day of and she made everything look absolutely gorgeous. If you need help on your big day please choose Beautiful Day. They will help make it as special as it should be without you having to worry about anything. With Beautiful Day our wedding was care free and absolutely perfect. Thanks again Shelby. You are seriously amazing 🙂
– Shannon, Bride September 2015


Jennie and her team made the day come together perfectly! The day of was seamless because of her and she kept us so calm! We had a 350+ wedding and there wasn’t one thing Jennie wasn’t on top of. She helped create and implement the most perfect timeline, generated creative and unique designs & ideas that haven’t been seen at any other wedding and coordinated with all the different vendors. Incredibly helpful with the planning process and the day of. She also stayed until the very end of the night and made sure everything was in its appropriate location. She made the day so much easier and an absolute blast! We could not have done it without her and I would recommend her to everyone!
– AnnMarie, Bride September 2015


We hired Beautiful Day Planning to coordinate our outside wedding being held at our home this past August 2015. It was over 220 people. Come to find out, that is a very large tent full of people! Heather Kalen was assigned to our wedding day. She took over the event appx 10 days before our big day. She was absolutely amazing. Heather is professional with everyone she comes in contact with .. .from the guests to the vendors. She offered advice .. and we took all of it! She came with resolution and not problems. She completely knocked it out-of-the park! She went above and beyond any expectation that we may have had. She kept our day moving and on track. Heather stayed well into the night to make sure everything was safe and securely inside after the majority of guests were gone. She had over 10 companies to deal with (not sure exactly how may people that turned into) and over 220 guests. She did it all with a smile and the utmost professionalism. I never give a perfect score; this case being 5 star rating, as I am a believer that there is always room for improvement. However, I can honestly say, Heather and BDP were perfect; a true 5 star. The only thing I would have changed is bringing them on earlier. I will not plan another large event without Heather and BDP! Cheers to perfection!
– Rachelle, Bride August 2015


I went through Beautiful Day Planning for my Day of Coordinator service, and I was lucky enough to have Nicole take care of me on my wedding day along with an assistant.
I encourage any bride to hire a day of coordinator and especially from this company. For over a year before my wedding I was in contact with Nicole and the owner, Jennie. I would ask their opinions and about their experiences as I made decisions, and they were both more than helpful and willing to help (even though that was beyond the description of a day of coordinator). Nicole helped me find certain vendors for all my DIY ideas as well. I even hired them to also coordinate my rehearsal that was off site from my wedding.
On the actual wedding day Nicole was the best tool we had to keep the day running smooth. She set up every decoration exactly as I described to her. She drove back and forth to my apartment to pick up missed items and checked on everyone in the bridal party before the ceremony. It turns out that we ran out of liquor, so thankfully Nicole ran to the store to pick us up more! We had threatening weather the whole day and she was on top of our plan B as we got ready. Other issues that I barely know about were taken care of. That was the best part. If something was being dealt with I was able to turn off my Type-A personality for the day and let her do her job. The poor girl worked over 12 hours on a 91 degree day and was still smiling and so friendly by the end of the day when she was packing up our decorations.
– Kristina, Bride July 2015


Three weddings in 2 1/2 years and having Jennie on board made my life so much easier!  Jennie is responsive, attentive, pro-active, and stealth-like!! You don’t even know she’s working her magic behind the scenes on the big day!  Her outstanding organizational skills and ability to foresee an issue leading up to the big day calmed my anxieties each and every time.  As was said, pity we don’t have more kids because now I believe we’ve nailed it with our wedding team.
– Shelley, Mother of the Bride, February 2011, April 2013 & October 2013


My wedding ran perfectly and I definitely have Nicole at Beautiful Day Planning to thank for that! Our original wedding planner had to cancel the WEEK before the wedding and Nicole was still able to pull everything together and make sure everything went perfectly. I would highly recommend her.
– Meagan, Bride, June 2013


I cannot rave enough about Jennie and Beautiful Day Planning. I found her randomly through an internet search and was immediately taken with her attentiveness, responsiveness, enthusiasm and great ideas. Jennie was there for me for everything over the year-and-a-half we planned my wedding. I could text her with any questions, she responded to my emails quickly, and she made herself available whenever I was in town so it would be convenient for my hectic schedule. She also recommended most of my vendors – the photographer and florist were so incredible that I plan on using them again for other events as they come up. We had special requests/needs for a videographer, and Jennie found the perfect one for us…She also negotiated with the venue of my dreams to ensure I got everything I wanted there at the right budget for me. Working with Jennie and Beautiful Day Planning was such a positive and fun experience that I almost wish I could get married a few more times, just to be able to use her services again! You can NOT do better than Beautiful Day Planning, trust me.
– Kirsten, Bride, September 2012

Awards

  • The Knot Best of Weddings, 2015
  • Wedding Wire Couple’s Choice Award, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012
  • Best Wedding Planner, Detriot A-List 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012
  • Best Wedding Planner, WDIV 4 The Best, 2015 Runner-Up, 2014 & 2012; 2013 Runner-Up

Publications